A start to the Champions League in the new season of Primera Iberdrola

This Wednesday the draw for the calendar of the Primera Iberdrola 2021/22 was held in the Ciudad del Fútbol of Las Rozas, which will have 16 teams, 30 teams and 240 to play. The highlight of the first day was the duel between Levante and Real Madrid at the Buñol Sports City on September 5, a match between two of the three Spanish teams qualified for the Champions League this season. The current champion, Barcelona, ​​starts at the Johan Cruyff stadium against Granadilla, a team against which it was proclaimed champion last year.

The event was chaired by the president of the RFEF, Luis rubiales; the director of women’s football of the RFEF, Maria Tato; the national coach and technical director of women’s football at the RFEF, Jorge Vilda, as well as protagonists of different teams such as the Athletic Club coach, Iraia Iturregi, or the Real Madrid player, Nahikari Garcia.

FIRST DAY (09/05/2021)

  • Sporting de Huelva – Villarreal
  • Barcelona – UDG Tenerife Egatesa
  • Atlético de Madrid – Rayo Vallecano
  • Madrid CFF – Athletic Club
  • Raise – Real Madrid
  • Alaves – Betis
  • Real Sociedad – Valencia
  • Eibar – Seville

The Classics Come in Barcelona and Real Madrid will take place on days 13 (December 12 in Madrid) and 24 (March 13 in Barcelona). For its part, the confrontations between the last two league champions, see Barcelona and Atlético de Madrid, will take place on days 6 (October 10 in Madrid) and 30 (May 15 in Barcelona).

The Madrid derby that faces Real Madrid and Atlético de Madrid will take place on matchdays 2 (September 12 in Valdebebas) and 16 (January 9 in Alcalá de Henares), while the Champions League duel between Real Madrid and Levante It will be on matchday 1 (September 5 in Valencia) and 25 (March 27 in Madrid).

LAST DAY (05/15/2022)

  • Betis – Rayo Vallecano
  • Sporting de Huelva – Madrid CFF
  • Barcelona – Atlético de Madrid
  • Real Madrid – Villarreal
  • Levante – UDG Tenerife Egatesa
  • Athletic Club – Seville
  • Real Sociedad – Alavés
  • Eibar – Valencia

The League will conclude in a final day where the most outstanding duel will be the one that measures Barcelona and Atlético de Madrid at the Johan Cruyff stadium on May 15, 2022. In addition, there will be a Basque derby between Real Sociedad and Alavés in Zubieta or the duel between Levante and UDG Tenerife Egatesa in Buñol.

July 21, 2021 admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *