Del Cerro Grande and Mateu Lahoz, among the referees of the Eurocup

UEFA EURO 2020 refereeing teams confirmed

ANDl UEFA Referees Committee has appointed 18 referees and their assistant referees to be in charge of all 51 UEFA EURO 2020 matches.

The full list of selected referees (in alphabetical order):

Felix Brych (Germany)

Cüneyt Çakr (Turkey)

Carlos Del Cerro Grande (Spain)

Andreas Ekberg (Sweden)

Orel Grinfeeld (Israel)

Ovidiu Alin Hategan (Romania)

Sergei Karasev (Russia)

Istvan Kovacs (Romania)

Bjorn Kuipers (Netherlands)

Danny Makkelie (Netherlands)

Antonio Miguel Mateu Lahoz (Spain)

Michael Oliver (England)

Daniele Orsato (Italy)

Artur Manuel Ribeiro Soares Dias (Portugal)

Daniel Siebert (Germany)

Anthony Taylor (England)

Clément Turpin (France)

Slavko Vini (Slovenia)

In addition, as part of an exchange program within the framework of the cooperation agreement between the UEFA and the South American Football Confederation CONMEBOL, for the first time a South American referee will join the group of European referees and a European referee will travel to South America. Argentine referee Fernando Rapallini and his assistant referees will join the European referees selected for EURO 2020, while a Spanish referee team led by Jesús Gil Manzano will be part of the referees of the CONMEBOL selected for the Copa América 2021 in Argentina and Colombia.

“The exchange of referees with CONMEBOL for our two flagship tournaments will enrich both competitions and enhance the experience of the best referees,” said UEFA President Aleksander eferin. “Europe and South America have a lot of footballing quality and tradition, also in refereeing. This exchange is a defining part of our cooperation program, which will help us improve our competitions.”

“Among our permanent objectives in the CONMEBOL is to make our referees more professional and perfectly trained in the use of technological tools, “added CONMEBOL president Alejandro Domínguez.” We are convinced that cooperation with UEFA in this field will greatly benefit both confederations. This is just the beginning. We will continue to work to expand and strengthen collaboration agreements with our friends at UEFA. “

Also for the first time a woman has been selected as a referee for a men’s EURO. Stéphanie Frappart (France), who has coached several matches in UEFA men’s club and national team competitions this season, has been selected as a support referee *, and will act as the fourth referee in matches alongside other teammates according to the full roster of arbitrators attached.

Each referee team will consist of a referee, two assistant referees, a fourth official, a reserve assistant referee in the stadium and a team of four video referees per game. The full referee teams are available here. The preparation of the referees for the UEFA EURO 2020 will include a course for all referees, assistant referees and video referees, which will take place in Istanbul, Turkey, from May 10-13. Referees, assistant referees and support referees will base camp in Istanbul from June 7 until the end of the quarterfinals, at which point the referees will travel to London for the final three matches.

Leave a Reply