England unveil men’s 2022 summer schedule with series against New Zealand, India and South Africa

New Zealand, India and South Africa will play England next summer; the summer schedule begins with a series of tests against the Black Caps and concludes with a series in all formats against South Africa; The ECB also confirmed the date for next year’s Vitality Blast Finals Day.

England lost their two-game test series 1-0 to New Zealand this year

England have unveiled the men’s 2022 summer home schedule, which begins with a three-game test series against New Zealand.

India, who will face England in the final test from Friday Sky Sports Cricket, and South Africa are also scheduled to tour next year.

Joe Root’s test side begins their series against New Zealand at Lord’s on June 2 before heading to Trent Bridge (June 10-14) and Headingley (June 23-27).

A series of white balls against India follows in July, with three T20s before three ODIs from July 1-14.

England then welcomes South Africa for the biggest series of the summer, with three ODIs, three T20s and concluding with three Tests.

Lord’s will host Test 1 (Aug 17-21) against South Africa before the series moves to Edgbaston (Aug 25-29) and The Oval (Sept 8-12).

ECB Executive Director Tom Harrison said: “It has been a brilliant cricket summer and it is great to see the crowds filling the seats again later this summer.

“For next summer, I am pleased to be able to confirm three high-quality men’s international touring teams for 2022, starting with a series of LV insurance = three rounds against the New Zealand World Test Champions.

“We also expect India to return for two white ball series before hosting South Africa in what promises to be a very close series in three formats, including three LV = Insurance Test Matches.”

The ECB also confirmed that next year’s Vitality Blast Finals Day will be held in Edgbaston on Saturday 16 July.

The ECB remains in discussions with key stakeholders regarding England’s 2022 local women’s calendar and the structure of the men’s and women’s domestic seasons.

England will play India in a T20 and ODI series next July

Test series against New Zealand

First Test, Lord’s – June 2-6

Second Test, Trent Bridge – June 10-14

Third Test, Emerald Headingley – June 23-27

Series T20 and ODI against India

1st T20, Emirates Old Trafford – July 1

2nd T20, Trent Bridge – July 3

3rd T20, The Ageas Bowl – July 6

1st ODI, Edgbaston – July 9

2nd ODI, Kia Oval – July 12

Leave a Reply