This is how the First RFEF remains in the absence of the three descents of Second

Three Autonomous Communities will not be represented in this new competition: Asturias, Canarias and Aragón

LThe 2021-22 season will be new in terms of competitions. Below professional football there will be a special category with the 40 teams that have earned the right to be part of the First RFEF after the disappearance of the Second B.

Joan Soteras, vice president of the Spanish Federation and visible head of this new competition, analyzed this First RFEF in the Diari de Tarragona: “I think it is a success to have created it because it will be the cream of Spanish football. It will be the best of Second B. It will be a category that will be able to self-manufacture income and will obtain a good amount for television. The RFEF will pamper it with certain conditions that the clubs must comply with. It will be the prelude to professional football. The First RFEF is the jewel in the crown. “

The distribution of the First RFEF it will be geographic. The champion of each group will go up to LaLiga Smartbank and from the second to the fifth of each group they will fight for the two remaining places of promotion. There will be ten descents in total (five for each group).

We only need to know the three descendants Second class to accompany Albacete to shape this new category. The remaining 37 are as follows:

ANDALUSIA: Algeciras, Betis Deportivo, Linares, Linense, San Fernando, Sanluqueño, Sevilla Atlético

BALEARICS: Atlético Baleares


CASTILLA LA MANCHA: Albacete, Talavera

CASTILLA-LEÓN: Cultural, Unionistas, Valladolid Promises, Zamora

CATALONIA: Andorra, Barcelona B, Cornellà, Llagostera, Nàstic

ESTREMADURA: Badajoz, Extremadura

GALICIA: Celta B, Deportivo, Racing Ferrol

MADRID: Castilla, DUX International, Majadahonda, SS Reyes


NAVARRE: Tudelano

BASQUE COUNTRY: Bilbao Athletic, Real Unión

RIOJA: Calahorra, SD Logroñés

VALENCIA: Alcoyano, Villarreal B

Leave a Reply