USA’s 12-man Tokyo Olympic Games roster determined

The 12-man squad of the USA National Men’s Basketball Team to compete in the Tokyo Olympic Games has been determined.

According to the statement made on the website of the USA basketball organization, the entire Olympic team was composed of players playing in the American Basketball League (NBA). Brooklyn Nets star Kevin Durant, who won the gold medal with the national team in the last two Olympics, was also included in the squad.

The squad of the USA National Team, which will compete under the direction of head coach Gregg Popovich, in the games to be held in Tokyo, the capital of Japan, from July 23 to August 8 is as follows:

Bam Adebayo (Miami Heat), Bradley Beal (Washington Wizards), Devin Booker (Phoenix Suns), Kevin Durant (Brooklyn Nets), Jerami Grant (Detroit Pistons), Draymond Green (Golden State Warriors), Jrue Holiday, Khris Middleton (Milwaukee) Bucks), Zach LaVine (Chicago Bulls), Damian Lillard (Portland Trail Blazers), Kevin Love (Cleveland Cavaliers), Jayson Tatum (Boston Celtics)

In men’s men, the USA National Team has won 18 medals, including 15 gold, 2 bronze and one silver in Olympic history. (AA)

Leave a Reply