Where is the 2022 UEFA Super Cup? Stadium, most wins and trophy explained

Give 1 Sec To Rate This Article post

With the Champions League and the Europa League finals set to take place, the participants for the 2022 UEFA Super Cup final will soon be decided.

Chelsea are the current holders of the trophy, but who will be involved this time around?

Here’s everything that you need to know about the competition.

What is the UEFA Super Cup?

The UEFA Super Cup sees the winners of the Champions League take on the winners of the Europa League.

Therefore, either Liverpool or Real Madrid will face Eintracht Frankfurt or Rangers in the Super Cup.

Where is the 2022 UEFA Super Cup?

This year’s UEFA Super Cup will take place at the Olympic Stadium in Helsinki, Finland. The stadium was previously a venue for the UEFA Women’s World Cup in 2009.

Who has won the most UEFA Super Cups?

Barcelona and AC Milan share the record for the most UEFA Super Cup successes, with both clubs having won the trophy five times. Barcelona were last winners in 2015, while Milan’s most recent win was in 2007.

Real Madrid and Liverpool have both won the competition four times, and one of them will have the chance to join Barcelona and Milan in having won the Super Cup on five occasions.

Club UEFA Super Cup titles
Barcelona, AC Milan 5
Real Madrid, Liverpool 4
Atletico Madrid 3
Chelsea, Bayern Munich, Ajax, Anderlecht, Valencia, Juventus 2
Sevilla, Porto, Manchester United, Dynamo Kyiv, Nottingham Forest, Aston Villa, Aberdeen, Steaua Bucharest, Mechelen, Parma, Lazio, Galatasaray, Zenit St Petersburg 1

Leave a Comment