2 players from Fenerbahçe entered the best of the season in the FIBA ​​Women’s Europa League

Alina Iagupova, wearing the jersey of Fenerbahçe Öznur Kablo Basketball Team, was selected for the 5th of the year in the FIBA ​​Women’s Europa League.

The basketball players selected for the first and second teams of the 2020-2021 season, which will be played in Istanbul on April 16-18, have been announced.

Among the best players of the year, there were 4 names from the Russian club UMMC Ekaterinburg, which Fenerbahçe Öznur Kablo will face in the semi-finals.

The first team consisted of the Ukrainian shooting guard Iagupova of the yellow-navy blue as well as Gabby Williams (Sopron Basket), Katie Lou Samuelson (Perfumerias Avenida), Courtney Vandersloot and Emma Meesseman (UMMC Ekaterinburg).

Fenerbahçe’s Gambia-born German forward Satou Sabally entered the second team. Also included in the team were Marine Johannes (ASVEL), Jelena Brooks (Sopron Basket), Alba Torrens and Breanna Stewart (UMMC Ekaterinburg).


Leave a Reply